From: weheardthenews on
The Rose Award goes to Ross Gload of the Philadelphia Phillies, who
went three-for-four with four RBI in a 9-0 win over the Toronto Blue

Roy Halladay pitched seven scoreless innings in his first start
against his former team, and the Phillies won playing as the road team
in their own ballpark. The series was moved from Toronto to
Philadelphia because of the G20 Summit.


The Rose Award also goes to Edwin Jackson of the Arizona Diamondbacks
as he pitched a no-hitter against the Tampa Bay Devil Rays.

This is the third time the Devil Rays have been no-hit since last
July, including Dallas Braden's perfect game at Oakland on May 9.